Jewelry... and horses

Discussion in 'The Corral' started by lori, Feb 2, 2009.

1. lori

lori New Member

What jewelry do you all wear regularly? Never really enjoyed wearing earrings. I've already established I can't be trusted with necklaces. I've broke necklaces on fence, dogs, you name it. I quit wearing rings when I started playing with horses, I worried that prongs would get stuck in leadropes or reins, plus, maybe not everyone has pigs for horses, but when I brushed them the dirt on my hands and rings was disgusting. Sometimes I miss jewelry...

2. alljackedup

alljackedup New Member

I wear a necklace that I never take off, earrings that come off when I sleep, and 1 ring on each hand. BUT, the rings come off anytime I'm doing horsey stuff. Had one get caught on the saddle once, and it hurt like a mofo.

3. Shell

Shell New Member

My 3 earrings are really like permanent fixtures. Only taken out when the holes need cleaning. And occasionally come out with an accidental pull.
    Have had the same earrings in for I don't know how many years.

4. MyTeDun

MyTeDun Senior Member

gold wedding band-no stones
    3 earrings that never come out
    chain on all the time (tuck it in shirt when with horses)

5. April

April New Member

Necklace tucked in my shirt and a belly button bar.

6. Daretodream

Daretodream New Member

Necklaces always seem to rip my hair out in the back so I quit wearing them. Since I got my horses I never wear rings because they get filthy and I am afraid my hands will swell and I will take them off and misplace them. Earrings make my ears itch now so the 4 holes I have sit empty.

7. Peggy Sue

Peggy Sue New Member

I wear my wedding rings ALL the time unless I am on the tractor. I have two necklaces that only come off to be cleaned

8. Morganfan608

Morganfan608 New Member